Telegram is one of the messaging applications preferred by all privacy-loving users. All messages sent and received through Telegram chats are encrypted so that no one can intercept them. In addition, the app does not stop adding very interesting new functions to further preserve the privacy and security of users and their conversations, such as the possibility of eliminating complete private chats.
Related: Comparison: Telegram, WhatsApp and LINE.
Telegram has just launched a new function that allows its users to completely delete all their messages from a chat, both on their device and on the device of the other participants of said chat. But this is not all since you can also delete entire Chats, which means that all the messages inside will be deleted, including the messages of the other participant.
Both options are available in Telegram version 5.5 or later for both iOS and Android devices. The function is really liked by many users but it has also caused a stir among many other users since any of the participants of a chat will be able to delete all the messages including those sent by them and therefore lose any information shared through the chat.
It should be noted that complete deletion of full chats and messages is only available for private chats and not for syndication channels. However, in some channels that allow you to send messages, you can also delete the messages that you have sent. Be that as it may, in this post we want to show you how to delete your Telegram messages on all the chat participants’ devices as well as delete a complete Telegram chat:
How to delete a complete Telegram chat (Also for the other participants)
– The first as we have mentioned, you will have to update your Telegram app to version 5.5 or later.
– Once updated, you will have to open the Telegram app to locate the chat that you want to delete completely. Once located if you have an Android device, you must press and hold on said chat to display a menu of options. In the case that you have an iPhone you will have to slide the chat from the right part to the left of the screen.
– In the options menu you will have to select the Delete option. This will bring up a menu where you can select from the options: “Delete for me and Username” or “Delete just for me”.
– If we choose “Delete just for me andUsername” the chat and all its content will be completely erased both on the phone and the other participant’s.
– If we select “Delete just for me “, the chat will be deleted only on our device, however the chat can continue to be viewed by the other chat member.
– After selecting this option, you will see a 5-second countdown, during which time you will be able to repent and by clicking on the button Undo, the chat will remain intact.
How to delete messages from a Telegram chat (Only for you or for all chat participants)
– In this case, once you have updated the Telegram app, open the application and access the chat from which you want to delete a message.
– Once open, press and hold on the message you want to delete. This will cause a menu to be displayed in which options will be offered from which you will have to select the option: Remove.
– This in turn will show a new menu with the options: “Delete for me and Username” and “Delete for me”.
– By selecting the Delete for me option, you will delete that message only in your chat, that is, the other participants will continue to view said message. On the other hand if you choose the option “Delete for me and Username”This message will disappear both from your chat and from the other participant’s chat.
Leave a Reply