Outlook is an email service that is still used by many users. This service is really convenient especially if you are the owner of a Windows 10 computer. But Outlook is not only an email service that can be used from the corresponding program or application but also has a web version that can be used from any Web navigator.
Related: (Solution) Outlook does not receive or send emails.
In addition, Outlook has endless options and functions that facilitate the work of your email account, whether it is Outlook, Hotmail or any other email service that you want to add to Outlook. The management controls are really extensive and you will be able to automate many aspects of email management.
One of the most important elements of email management in Outlook is the ability to delete email messages that you do not want or consider unimportant. However, as a security measure, Outlook incorporates by default a deleted emails folder where all the emails that you delete manually will be stored.
However, these emails will remain in that folder for a long time even if you are 100% sure that they will not be useful to you. So why keep them here? You can always delete them manually from the “Deleted Items” folder itself.
However, as we have mentioned, Outlook allows the possibility of permanently and automatically deleting deleted emails and showing them in the deleted folder. Specifically, the emails displayed in this folder are Deleted Items when we log out of Outlook so you can still recover deleted emails until you log out of your account.
With that said, below we show you step by step how to make deleted emails (Deleted Items) in Outlook automatically delete when you log out of your account:
How to automatically and permanently delete emails from the Outlook Deleted Items folder when you log out.
– The first thing you will have to do is access your Outlook account for which you will have to log in.
– Now you will have to click on the icon in the form of a gear located in the upper right part.
– This will show a menu in which you will have to click on the last option with the name: See all Outlook settings.
– In the new window you will have to go to: Mail> Message Management.
– Once here you will see how at the top of the window you will find the option: When you log out.
– Under this function you will find the box: Empty the Deleted Items folder. Check the box for that option.
– Once this box is checked, click on the button Keep for the new settings to take effect.
– Close the window to start enjoying this new setting. Now when you delete an email, it will be sent to the Deleted Items folder and are available in it as long as you do not log out.
– However, when you log out of your Outlook account, all files already deleted and stored in the Deleted Items folder will be automatically and permanently deleted.
Leave a Reply