Skype has been allowing screen sharing through its desktop program chats for quite some time. However, until now the Screen sharing option is also available in the Skype application for mobile devices such as iOS or Android. Without a doubt, this option was highly anticipated for all Skype users who only use the service from their mobile devices.
Related: How to share our desktop through Skype.
Now you can share your mobile screen using the Skype app, be it Android or iPhone. Microsoft has added the popular desktop feature to its mobile app for Android and iOS. It has also optimized mobile calls and launched a new menu from which you can access the best features of Skype.
Skype has allowed you to share your desktop screen for a long time. This has allowed Skype users on Windows, Mac and Linux to share their screen with other users during a video call. However, sharing your screen has not been possible in Skype for mobile devices until now.
Microsoft has incorporated the Screen Sharing function into its official Skype app for Android or iPhone from version 8.46. Therefore, the first thing you have to make sure is that you have your Skype application fully updated whether you use an Android or iOS mobile. Here’s how to use the screen sharing option in the Skype app for iPhone or iOS:
How to share your mobile screen through Skype for Android or iPhone.
– Once your Skype app is fully updated you will have to open it and proceed to make a video call with the desired contact.
– When the video call starts, you must click on the icon in the form of three ellipsis located in the lower right corner of the screen.
– This will show a menu with several options from which you must select the one that says: Screen Sharing.
– Now a window will appear showing a list of apps from which you must select Skype, for followed line click on: Start Transmission.
– This will automatically make the interlocutor see on his screen (either PC or mobile) everything that is displayed on the screen of your iPhone or Android.
* It should be noted that when you share your screen through Skype, it will be shared even if you exit Skype and use your mobile normally. Both the system and any other app that you open on your Android or iPhone mobile device will be shown to your contact.
– To cancel the transmission of your screen via skype, simply click on the red strip located at the top of the screen of your mobile device. This will make a window appear in which you must confirm it by clicking on the button: Stop.
* Alternatively, you can access the Skype app and click on the option: Stop sharing, located in the upper left corner of the screen. In that case, you will return to the original video call and your contact will show again what your front camera captures.
Leave a Reply